Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Nitish Kumar to take oath as next Chief Minister of Bihar tomorrow

Nitish Kumar to take oath as next Chief Minister of Bihar tomorrow

Nitish Kumar will be the Chief Minister of Bihar for the seventh time. The JD (U) leader was today elected unanimously the leader of National Democratic Alliance. The decision was taken at a joint meeting of NDA in Patna.

Tarkishore Prasad has been unanimously elected as the leader of BJP legislature party while Renu Devi has been elected as the deputy leader.

Earlier, the newly elected legislators of JDU elected Nitish Kumar the leader of the party. The meeting was convened at his official residence. After being elected as the NDA leader in Bihar, Mr Kumar said that he did not want to become the chief minister of the State but agreed to lead the NDA at the request of BJP.

The oath ceremony will take place tomorrow afternoon. Mr. Kumar along with his council of ministers will take oath of office and secrecy before the Governor Phagu Chauhan.

Defence Minister Rajnath Singh was present in the joint meeting of NDA as the observer. He said that the name of Deputy CM will be decided after talks with elected legislators of BJP. Union Minister Nityanand Rai, Party incharge of Bihar Affairs Bhupendra Yadav, Election Incharge Devendra Fadnavis and Bihar BJP President Sanjay Jaiswal were also present in the meeting.

Hindustani Awam Morcha, HAM President Jitan Ram Manjhi and Vikas sheel Insaan Party, VIP Chief Mukesh Sahni also attended the meeting.

The legislators of all four NDA constituents – BJP, JD(U), Hindustani Awam Morcha and Vikassheel Insaan Party discussed the formation of a new government in the State. Earlier, newly elected MLAs of BJP elected Sushil Kumar Modi as the leader of BJP legislature party.

The NDA has secured an absolute majority by winning 125 seats in the recently held assembly elections. One independent MLA Sumit Sigh has also extended support to the NDA.

Maximum of 36 ministers can be accommodated in the cabinet. Discussion between BJP and JD(U) is underway about the number of ministers. There will be one minister each from NDA allies Hindustani Awaam Morcha (HAM) and Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP). Election of Assembly Speaker and other issues are also being discussed among allies of NDA. According to political analysts, social engineering will be kept in mind in the formation of the new cabinet.



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

If you're looking for a fun and exciting new casino destination, look no further than Pin Up Casino India! Our online casino https://pinupcasino-india.in offers players a wide range of games to choose from, as well as some great bonus offers. We know that Indian players are looking for the best online gaming experience, and we are committed to providing just that! So come join us at Pin Up Casino India today and see what all the fuss is about!