Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Karnataka: State cabinet expands with induction of 7 new ministers

The Karnataka State cabinet was expanded today with the induction of seven new ministers. Governor Vajubhai Vala administered the oath of office and secrecy to the ministers at a ceremony at the Raj Bhavan. The new ministers are Umesh Katti, S Angara, Murugesh Nirani and Arvind Limbavali and MLCs R Shankar, MTB Nagaraj and C P Yogeshwar.

Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa and his cabinet colleagues were present during the ceremony. Others present were BJP General Secretary incharge of Karnataka Arun Singh and state unit President Nalin Kumar Kateel.

This is the third expansion of the cabinet since Yediyurappa assumed charge in July 2019. The 17 month old Cabinet now has all the 34 berths full. Umesh Katti is an eight time MLA from Belagavi, where Lok Sabha and Assembly by election will be held soon. Nirani and Limbavali are state BJP vice President and former ministers and Angara is a six time MLA from Sullia.

Speaking to the media, the Chief Minister had indicated that Excise minister H Nagesh will be asked to step down thereby keeping one berth vacant in the State cabinet.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

If you're looking for a fun and exciting new casino destination, look no further than Pin Up Casino India! Our online casino https://pinupcasino-india.in offers players a wide range of games to choose from, as well as some great bonus offers. We know that Indian players are looking for the best online gaming experience, and we are committed to providing just that! So come join us at Pin Up Casino India today and see what all the fuss is about!