Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

BJP led NDA all set to retain power in Assam

In Assam, the BJP led NDA is all set to retain the power in the state. BJP has won 46 seats so far while its allies Asom Gana Parishad  got 9 seats and UPPL won 6 seats. The NDA is also leading in few other seats.

The Congress won 19 and its ally AIUDF got 10 seats. Chief Minister and senior BJP leader won the Majuli seat by a margin of over 40 thousand votes.

State BJP President Ranjit Kumar Dass, senior ministers Himanta Biswa Sarma, Chandra Mohan Patowary, Ranjit Dutta, Parimal Suklabaidya, Naba Doley and Speaker of the Assembly Hitendra Nath Goswami won the election.

For Congress, legislators Rockibul Hussain, Rekibuddin Ahmed, Rupjyoti Kurmi re-elected to the assembly. The President of Raijor Dal Akhil Gogoi won from Sivsagar seat while Chief of Assam Jatiya Parishad Lurinjyoti Gogoi lost from both Duliajan and Naharkatia seats.

Three senior leaders of Asom Gana Parishad Atul Bora, Keshab Mahanta and Phani Bhusan Choudhury won from their constituencies while all the 3 ministers of BPF lost the election.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

If you're looking for a fun and exciting new casino destination, look no further than Pin Up Casino India! Our online casino https://pinupcasino-india.in offers players a wide range of games to choose from, as well as some great bonus offers. We know that Indian players are looking for the best online gaming experience, and we are committed to providing just that! So come join us at Pin Up Casino India today and see what all the fuss is about!