Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Kerala: M B Rajesh elected as new speaker of assembly

Mr M B Rajesh has been elected as the speaker of the Kerala Assembly. In the election held in the state Legislative Assembly today, Rajesh got 96 votes of the 140 members. Mr C Vishnunath from the Congress who contested against Rajesh got 40 votes.

Midle of the post

M B Rajesh is the 23rd speaker of the Kerala assembly. After the election, Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan and Opposition leader V D Satheesan accompanied M B Rajesh to the Speaker’s chair.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.