Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Mr Anup Chandra Pandey assumes charge as Election Commissioner

Mr Anup Chandra Pandey today assumed charge as Election Commissioner. A notification was issued yesterday in this regard by the Legislative Department under the Ministry of Law and Justice. Mr Pandey is a retired IAS officer of Uttar Pradesh Cadre from the 1984 batch.

Midle of the post

There was a vacancy in the poll body after Sunil Arora demitted office as the Chief Election Commissioner on 12th of April this year. Mr Pandey has served as Chief Secretary of Uttar Pradesh and held many other key positions.

Presently, Sushil Chandra is the Chief Election Commissioner and Rajiv Kumar is the other Election Commissioner.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.