Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Revantreddy as TPCC Chief: New impetus among the youth of Telangana

AICC issuing orders

The Congress has closed its doors to the stalemate in the composition of the Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC). Malkajgiri MP Anumula Revanthreddy has been handed over the responsibilities of the TPCC presidency. It has appointed five others as Working Presidents and ten as Senior Vice Presidents.

AICC General Secretary Casey Venugopal issued orders to this effect on Saturday evening. N. Uttamkumar Reddy, who has been the TPCC president till now, said the party would like to thank Working Presidents Ponnam Prabhakar and Getty Kusuma Kumar for their services.

The Congress supremacy for the appointment of the TPCC president and working committee began the exercise in December last year. In the same month, it polled 162 leaders from the AICC level to the district level.

AICC leaders shortlisted the names of Revantreddy, Komatireddy Venkatreddy, Jeevanreddy, Madhuyashki Gowd and Sridharbabu based on social equations, inclusion of other leaders in the party, party loyalty and many other factors. In addition to the presidency, the working presidents, vice presidents, and other key committees discussed the selection for the posts.

The selection process was almost complete in early January and was postponed due to the Nagarjunasagar by-election at the expected time following the announcement. The exercise started again on the 18th of this month. Recently, Sonia Gandhi approved the final list.

Focus on party strengthening at the field level

The supremacy decided to re-strengthen the Congress party from the field level. Consultations have been held in the past on whether to retain the existing presidents or appoint new ones for the approximately 589 constituencies in the state. AICC sources said the appointment of Telangana district Congress committee chairpersons would take place on the issue. It is learned that this time special appointments will be made at the mandal and district levels for the party’s campaign on social media.

Senior Vice Presidents

  1. Sambhani Chandrasekhar
  2. Damodarreddy
  3. Mallu Ravi
  4. Podem Virayya
  5. Suresh Shetkar
  6. Wem Narenderreddy
  7. Ramesh Mudiraj
  8. Gopishetti Niranjan
  9. T.Kumarao
  10. Javed Amir

Campaign Committee

  1. Madhuyashki Gowda – Chairman
  2. Syed Azmatullah Hussaini – Convener

Election Management Committee

Damodar Rajanarsimh – Chairman

AICC Program Implementation Committee

Alleti Maheshwarreddy – Chairman

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

If you're looking for a fun and exciting new casino destination, look no further than Pin Up Casino India! Our online casino https://pinupcasino-india.in offers players a wide range of games to choose from, as well as some great bonus offers. We know that Indian players are looking for the best online gaming experience, and we are committed to providing just that! So come join us at Pin Up Casino India today and see what all the fuss is about!