Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

BJP MLA from Khatima, Pushkar Singh Dhami (45) took oath as the 11th chief minister of Uttarakhand on Sunday (July 4).

BJP’s Khatima MLA Pushkar Singh Dhami was sworn in as the 11th chief minister of Uttarakhand on Sunday. His oath of office was administered by Uttarakhand Governor Baby Rani Maurya.

Dhami becomes the youngest chief minister of Uttarkhand at the age of 45, succeeding Tirath Singh Rawat who tendered his resignation to the Governor on Friday. Dhami is the third chief minister Uttarakhand has had in four months.

Dhan Singh Rawat, Rekha Arya and Swami Yatishwaranand were also sworn in as Cabinet ministers during the ceremony on Sunday. At the same time, Bishan Singh Chufal, Subodh Uniyal, Arvind Pandey, Satpal Maharaj, Harak Singh Rawat, Bansidhar Bhagat, and Ganesh Joshi and two others were sworn in as ministers in the new state Cabinet.

Midle of the post

PM Modi congratulates newly sworn in CM of Uttarakhand

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has congratulated the newly sworn in chief minister of Uttarakhand. Mr Modi sent his best wishes to Pushkar Singh Dhani and all others who took oath today.

He expressed hope that they work towards the progress and prosperity of Uttarakhand. Defence Minister Rajnath Singh and Home minister Amit Shah also congratulated the chief minister.




Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.