Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

3 monuments of AP Identified as “Adarsh Smarak” for providing additional facilities: G Kishan Reddy

Key Highlights

Monuments at Nagarjunakonda, Budhhist Remains at Salihundam and Veerabhadra Temple identified as ‘Adarsh Smarak’ in Andhra Pradesh

Additional facilities to be provided at an  Adarsh Smarak include Wi-Fi, Cafeteria, Interpretation centre, Brail signages, Illumination etc

Fort at Gandikota  included in Governement’s Adopt-a-Heritage scheme

135 Centrally Protected Monuments/Sites in Andhra Pradesh

There are 135 Centrally Protected Monuments/Sites in the state of Andhra Pradesh. Providing amenities and facilities at centrally protected monuments/sites and upgradation thereof is a continuous phenomenon.

Three monuments of Andhra Pradesh namely (i) Monuments at Nagarjunakonda, District Guntur (ii) Budhhist Remains at Salihundam, District Srikakulam, and (iii) Veerabhadra Temple at Lepakshi in District Anantapuram have been identified as Adarsh Smarak for providing additional facilities like Wi-Fi, Cafeteria, Interpretation centre, Brail signages, Illumination, etc. Further, Fort at Gandikota has been included in the Adopt-a-Heritage scheme of Ministry of Tourism, which is PPP mode.

Conservation, Preservation and environmental development in and around Centrally Protected Monuments/Sites is taken up according to annual conservation programme drawn on the basis of need and priority.

This information was given by the Minister for Culture, Shri G. Kishan Reddy in a written reply in the Rajya Sabha Today.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

If you're looking for a fun and exciting new casino destination, look no further than Pin Up Casino India! Our online casino https://pinupcasino-india.in offers players a wide range of games to choose from, as well as some great bonus offers. We know that Indian players are looking for the best online gaming experience, and we are committed to providing just that! So come join us at Pin Up Casino India today and see what all the fuss is about!