Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Cricket: Predicted India’s Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the schedule for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2021. The marquee tournament is scheduled to begin on 17 October, Meanwhile, the finals of the event will take place on 14 November. Team India will be entering the tournament as one of the favorites to win the trophy.

Notably, India is placed in the Group B of the tournament alongside Pakistan, New Zealand, and Afghanistan. The Virat Kohli-led India will be starting their campaign in the high-voltage battle against arch-rivals Pakistan. Team Pakistan doesn’t have a good record against India in the World Cups.

Whether it is T20 World or 50-over World Cup, India has remained victorious in all the games. Meanwhile, after that India will be facing New Zealand, and so far New Zealand has been the dominant side in the ICC events against India. New Zealand defeated men in blue in the 2007 T20 World Cup, 2016 T20 World Cup, 2019 ODI World Cup, and 2021 WTC final.

However, Virat Kohli and co. is one of the strongest sides in the upcoming event. As they have covered every aspect of the team. From top order to lower order India has figured everything out. The strong bench strength is one of the biggest positives for India ahead of the tournament, as they have various options available in the squad.

Also with the Indian Premier League (IPL 2021) taking place just before the World Cup, the big names like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Jasprit Bumrah are expected to take a good form under their belt entering the marquee event.

Notably, India won the inaugural edition of the T20 World Cup in 2007. Also, they were runner ups in 2014, Moreover, they reached in semi-finals of the 2016 World Cup

Predicted India’s Squad For ICC T20 World Cup 2021

Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ishan Kishan (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Krunal Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, T Natarajan.

Midle of the post

India’s complete schedule for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021:

24th October 2021: India vs Pakistan, 7:30 PM, Dubai

31st October 2021 India vs New Zealand, 7:30 PM, Dubai

3rd November 2021 India vs Afghanistan, 7:30 PM, Abu Dhabi

5th November 2021 India vs B1, 7:30 PM, Dubai

8th November 2021 India vs A2, 7:30 PM Dubai

sharing article


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.