Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Gujarat:  Bhupendra Patel to be next CM

Bhupendra Rajnikant Patel will be the next Chief Minister of Gujarat.

Outgoing Chief Minister Vijay Rupani has proposed the name of Bhupendra Patel in the legislative party meeting which was unanimously accepted.

Midle of the post

BJP’s central observer Narendra Singh Tomar has officially declared Mr Patel – MLA from Ghatlodiya seat of Ahmedabad as the new leader of BJP legislative party.

According to sources, Mr. Patel will meet Governor Acharya Devvrat at Gandhinagar Rajbhavan at 6 pm today. It is believed that the swearing in ceremony of the new Chief Minister will be held tomorrow. About 15 ministers are likely to take oath along with the Chief Minister tomorrow.The first time MLA Bhupendra Patel had won Ghatlodia Assembly seat with the record margin of 1 lakh 17 thousand votes, the highest during the 2017 state assembly elections.

Coming from a very common background, Mr Patel had also served as the Chairman of AUDA- Ahmedabad Urban Development Authority and the Standing Committee Chairman of Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.