Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Ministry of Education forms National Steering Committee for development of National Curriculum Frameworks

Rare opportunity for T V Kattimani, first Vice-Chancellor of Andhra Pradesh Central Tribal University

Ministry of Education today formed the National Steering Committee for the development of National Curriculum Frameworks.

The committee will be chaired by former Chairman of ISRO Dr K Kasturirangan. Chancellor of National Institute of Educational Planning and Administration Mahesh Chandra Pant, Chairman of National Book Trust Govind Prasad Sharma, Vice-Chancellor of the Jamia Millia Islamia University Najma Akhtar, First Vice-Chancellor of Central Tribal University of Andhra Pradesh T V Kattimani, guest professor at IIT Gandhinagar and Indian author of French origin Michel Danino and American mathematician of Indian origin Manjul Bhargava are part of the 12 member committee.

As per the perspectives of the NEP 2020, the Committee will develop four National Curriculum Frameworks – the National Curriculum Framework for School Education, National Curriculum for Early Childhood Care and Education, National Curriculum Framework for Teacher Education and National Curriculum Framework for Adult Education.

The Committee will discuss different aspects of School Education, Early Childhood Care and Education, Teacher Education and Adult Education keeping in focus all the recommendations of NEP 2020 related to these four areas for proposing curriculum reforms.

The Committee will discuss the position papers finalised by the National Focus Groups on different aspects of all the four areas.

The Committee will draw inputs from State Curriculum Frameworks received on the Tech Platform for the National Curriculum Frameworks.

All the National Curriculum Frameworks will also reflect upon the implications of situations such as COVID-19 Pandemic on respective areas for future.

While convening its meetings, committee may invite subject experts, scholars, educationists, as and when required and deliberate and decide upon the course of actions with the objective to meet the timelines of the strategy for the development of National Curriculum Frameworks.

The Committee will finalise National Curriculum Frameworks after incorporating suggestions received from various stakeholders, states and UTs and also in the meetings of Executive Committee and General Body of the NCERT and Central Advisory Board on Education.

Tenure of the National Steering Committee will be three years from the date of its notification.

Director NCERT will assist the Steering Committee to complete its module.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

If you're looking for a fun and exciting new casino destination, look no further than Pin Up Casino India! Our online casino https://pinupcasino-india.in offers players a wide range of games to choose from, as well as some great bonus offers. We know that Indian players are looking for the best online gaming experience, and we are committed to providing just that! So come join us at Pin Up Casino India today and see what all the fuss is about!