Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

West Bengal: TMC wins Bhabanipur, Shamshergunj assembly seats and leading in Jangipur seat

In West Bengal, ruling Trinamool Congress has won Bhabanipur and Shamshergunj assembly seats and is leading in  Jangipur seat.

The three constituencies went to polling on 30th September.

Midle of the post

At Bhabanipur, AITC candidate, Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee has defeated her nearest rival, BJP’s Priyanka Tibrewal by a record margin of 58 thousand 835 votes. Ms Banerjee got 85,263 votes while Ms Tibrewal got 26,428 votes. CPIM candidate Srijib Biswas was at the third position with 4,226 votes.

In Murshidabad, AITC candidate Amirul Islam defeated his nearest rival Zaidur Rahaman of INC by 26,111 thousand votes at Shamshergunj while counting is underway at Jangipur where Jakir Hossain of AITC is leading by over 82 thousand votes as reports last came in.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.