Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Tamil Nadu: Govt constitutes 39-member committee to monitor central schemes

The Tamil Nadu Government has constituted a 39-member committee including four representatives of the opposition AIADMK.

The committee headed by Chief Minister M. K. Stalin will monitor the implementation of the Centrally-sponsored schemes in the state. The District Development Coordination and Monitoring Committee also known as DISHA Committee will meet at least once in every six months.

Midle of the post

The Minister for Rural Development K. R. Periyakaruppan will be the Co-chairperson for the state-level committee.

Apart from the implementation of the schemes, the committee will look into complaints, alleged irregularities in the implementation of the schemes, including complaints of wrong selection of beneficiaries, misappropriation and diversion of funds and recommend follow up action.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.