Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

DPIIT-IPR Chair, AU organizes Faculty Development Program on “Intellectual Property Rights in Academia: Creation, Protection, and Commercialization”

The DPIIT-IPR Chair, AU is conducting a Faculty Development Program on “Intellectual Property Rights in the Academia: Creation, Protection and Commercialization”, said Chair Professor Dr. Hanumanthu Purushottam.

He said the basic level was set from November 8 to November 12, 2021 and the Advanced Level from February 7 to November 11, 2022. Interested students and industrial enthusiasts are required to register in advance.

Interested candidates can register on https://www.aicte-india.org/atal.

8 th November 2021 to 12th November 2021 Under the Aegis of All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi Organized by Centre for Intellectual Property Rights Andhra University, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530003 https://www.andhrauniversity.edu.in/

About Andhra University

Andhra University (AU) is one of the oldest educational institutions in the country and the first to be conceived as a residential and teaching-cum-affiliating University, mainly devoted to post-graduate teaching and research.

Midle of the post

The University was constituted in the year 1926 by the Madras Act of 1926. Ever since its inception, AU has an impeccable record of catering to the educational needs and solving the sociological problems of the region.

The University is presently offering 313 Courses in Arts, Commerce, Management, Music, Yoga, Science & Technology, Engineering, Law, Pharmacy, and Education. The University is spread over 531 acres of land, has 7 constituent colleges and 16 research centres in its campus with a student strength of 12,000.

It also has 3 other campuses and 368 affiliated colleges spread across the territorial jurisdiction of Andhra University. AU stood 24th in the university ranking category in NIRF 2021 rankings. The University is accredited by NAAC with ‘A’ grade and is also ISO 9001:2015 certified.

About Centre for Intellectual Property Rights (CIPR)

The IPR Chair has been granted to Andhra University by the Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT), Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Government of India, under the Scheme for Pedagogy and Research in IPRs for Holistic Education and Academia (SPRIHA). Leveraging the expertise available with DPIIT-IPR Chair, the university has established the Centre for IPR in 2020.

Workshop Organizing Committee Chief Patron Prof. P.V.G.D. Prasada Reddy, Hon’ble Vice-Chancellor, Andhra University Patron Prof. V Krishna Mohan, Registrar, Andhra University Member Dr Anindya Roy Chowdhury, Centre for IPR, Andhra University Mr Ravi Teja Chittipotu, Centre for IPR, Andhra University Workshop Coordinator Prof. H Purushotham, DPIIT IPR Chair Professor Centre for IPR, Andhra University Email: iprchair@andhrauniversity.edu.in Phone: +91-0891-2844989, +919599229217

Targeted participants Research scholars, PG students, faculties, and delegates from Government and Industry Fee There is no registration fee. FDP Level: Elementary.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.