Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

By-polls: NDA sweeps North-East and Bihar; BJP in MP and Assam; TMC in W’Bengal while Congress wins 4 seats in HP

Almost all results of by-polls, held on the 30th of October, in three Lok Sabha and 29 Assembly Constituencies of 13 States, have been announced.

In Madhya Pradesh, BJP has won one Lok Sabha seat and two assembly seats, while Congress won one assembly seat. Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan Congratulated the party workers and credited the victory to the policies of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Central Government and State Government.

In Bihar Janta Dal (United) retained both assembly seats in bypolls. The JD (U) defeated its nearest rival RJD.

In Assam, the ruling BJP has snatched 3 seats from the opposition while its ally UPPL retained the 2 seats. BJP candidates from Thowra, Mariani and Bhawanipur have won their seats in the bye -polls while the UPPL won Gossaigaon and Tamulpur seats.

Midle of the post

In West Bengal, ruling All India Trinamool Congress has won all four assembly constituencies in the by-poll.

In Himachal Pradesh, Congress candidates have won all the four seats including  Mandi parliamentary seat.

In Rajasthan, the ruling Congress has won both the by-elections to the Vallabhnagar and Dhariawad assembly seats.

In Mizoram, ruling party Mizo National Front (MNF) won the bye-election in the Tuirial Assembly constituency in Kolasib district.

In Telangana, the BJP candidate, Eatala Rajender is marching ahead in the By-poll to Huzurabad Assembly Constituency.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.