Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

President confers Padma Awards 2020 at Rashtrapati Bhawan

Former Union Ministers  Arun Jaitley, George  Fernandes, and Sushma Swaraj were conferred with Padma Vibhushan posthumously along with   Classical singer Pandit Chhannulal Mishra. President Ram Nath Kovind today conferred Padma Awards 2020  at a civil investiture ceremony at  Rashtrapati Bhawan.

Arun Jaitley’s wife Sangeeta Jaitley and Sushma Swaraj’s daughter Bansuri Swaraj received the honour from the President. Badminton player P V Sindhu received  Padha Bhushan Prominent personalities who were given Padma Shri awardees include Captain of women’s hockey team Rani Rampal, Singer Adnan Sami, former head scientist ICMR, Dr Raman Gangakhedhkar, Air Marshal Dr Padma Bandopadhyay and  Actress Kangna Ranaut.

The Government had announced 141 Padma Awards on the eve of Republic Day in 2020.  The list comprises of seven Padma Vibhushan, 16 Padma Bhusan and 118 Padma Shri awards.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

If you're looking for a fun and exciting new casino destination, look no further than Pin Up Casino India! Our online casino https://pinupcasino-india.in offers players a wide range of games to choose from, as well as some great bonus offers. We know that Indian players are looking for the best online gaming experience, and we are committed to providing just that! So come join us at Pin Up Casino India today and see what all the fuss is about!