Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Former Union Ministers Arun Jaitley, George Fernandez and Sushma Swaraj were honored with Padma Vibhushan awards

Former Union Ministers  Arun Jaitley, George  Fernandes, and Sushma Swaraj were conferred with Padma Vibhushan posthumously along with Classical singer Pandit Chhannulal Mishra. President Ram Nath Kovind today conferred Padma Awards 2020 at Rashtrapati Bhawan.

Arun Jaitley’s wife Sangeeta Jaitley received the honour from the President. Sushma Swaraj’s daughter Bansuri Swaraj received the honour. Badminton player P V Sindhu received  Padma Bhushan.
Prominent personalities who were given Padma Shri include Singer Adnan Sami, former head scientist of ICMR, Dr Raman Gangakhedhkar,  Environmentalist Himmataram Bhambhu, veteran theatre, television artist, Sarita Joshi and Captain of women’s hockey team Rani Rampal.

Midle of the post

Actress Kangna Ranaut also received the honour.

The Government had announced 141 Padma Awards on the eve of Republic Day in 2020. The list comprises of seven Padma Vibhushan, 16 Padma Bhushan and 118 Padma Shri awards.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.