Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Karnataka: Election to 25 seats of Legislative Council to be held on 10th Dec

The Election Commission of India has announced Biennial Election to the 25 seats of Karnataka Legislative Council. The term of office of 25 sitting members of the Upper House in Karnataka legislature elected from 20 Local Authorities Constituencies will expire on 5th of January next year.

Among the 20 Local Authorities Constituencies, Mysore, Bijapur, Belgaum, Dharwad, and Dakshina Kannada will send two members each to the Upper House, and the remaining 15 constituencies will send one member each.

Midle of the post

The Commission will issue notification for the election on 16th of November and the last date for the submission of the nominations will be 23rd of November. The election will be held on December 10th and the counting of votes will be held on 14th of December.

The Model Code of Conduct in the constituencies going to the polls has come into force with immediate effect. Broad guidelines of COVID-19 as issued by the Election Commission in September this year will be relevant for this election also.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.