Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

BCCI announces squad for T-20 series against New Zealand; Rohit Sharma to lead the team

In cricket, India’s squad for the upcoming T-20 match series against New Zealand was announced today.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee of the BCCI picked a 16-member squad for the T-20 series against New Zealand. Rohit Sharma has been appointed as the new Captain of the India team.

Midle of the post

India is set to play three T-20 matches starting from the 17th of November. The opening match will be played at Jaipur while the other two matches will be played at Ranchi and Kolkata.

India’s T20 squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), K.L.Rahul (Vice-Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohd. Siraj.

The committee also picked the India ‘A’ squad for the South Africa tour scheduled to start from 23rd of November in Bloemfontein. The team will play three four-day matches during the tour.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.