Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Andhra Pradesh: Govt withdraws controversial three capital law

Andhra Pradesh government has withdrawn controversial three capitals law. The YS Jagan Mohan Reddy government has withdrawn the Decentralisation and Inclusive Development of all Regions Act, passed last year, that was intended to establish three capitals for the state.

Midle of the post

Andhra Pradesh had been witnessing protests for over two years over the proposed law. Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy made the announcement in the state assembly yesterday. He said Andhra Pradesh government will introduce a new Bill with no errors.

Advocate General S Subramaniam also informed the High Court that the state government has decided to withdraw the law.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.