Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Telangana: 96 nominations filed for 12 seats of Members of Legislative Council in LAC of nine erstwhile districts

In Telangana, 96 candidates have filed nomination papers for 12 seats of Members of Legislative Council in the Local Authorities’ Constituencies (LAC) of nine erstwhile districts yesterday on the last day for filing nominations.

As per the office of the Chief Electoral Officer, they include 12 from the ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), five from Congress and others as Independents.

Midle of the post

All the 12 seats that are going to fall vacant on 4th of January next year are being held by TRS now. The TRS has retained seven of its sitting members – P. Srinivas Reddy, K. Kavitha, T. Bhanuprasad Rao, K.  Narayan Reddy, K. Damoder Reddy, P. Mahender Reddy and S. Raju – by renominating them. However, the ruling party has picked up new candidates for the remaining five seats – L. Ramana, T. Madhu, M.C. Koti Reddy, D, Vithal and Dr. Yadava Reddy.

Those who filed papers as Congress candidates are G. Narayana Reddy, M. Srisailam and K. Giri, T. Nirmala and R. Nageswara Rao.

The last date for withdrawal of nominations is 26th of this month and polling will be held on 10th of December.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.