Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

BCCI announces India’s T20I, Test squads for series against Sri Lanka

The BCCI has announced today India’s T20 International and Test squads for its home series against Sri Lanka starting from Februrary 24th.

Rohit Sharma will lead the side in both formats while Jasprit Bumrah has been named his deputy, said chairman of selectors, Chetan Sharma.

Senior India Test batsmen Cheteshwar Pujara and Ajinkya Rahane have been dropped from the squad after recurring poor form. Senior pacer Ishant Sharma and wicket-keeper Wriddhiman Saha have also been omitted from the side.

Virat Kohli and Rishabh Pant have been rested for the T20I leg while Shardul Thakur has been given a break from the entire series. KL Rahul and Washington Sundar have been ruled out of the series after sustaining injuries during the ODIs against West Indies.

Ravindra Jadeja who missed India’s recent tour to South Africa has been drafted back into both squads after completing his rehabilitation at the National Cricket Academy. In Pant’s absence, Sanju Samson and Ishan Kishan will be in contention to don the gloves in the T20Is.




Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

If you're looking for a fun and exciting new casino destination, look no further than Pin Up Casino India! Our online casino https://pinupcasino-india.in offers players a wide range of games to choose from, as well as some great bonus offers. We know that Indian players are looking for the best online gaming experience, and we are committed to providing just that! So come join us at Pin Up Casino India today and see what all the fuss is about!