Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

BJP retains power in UP, Uttarakhand and Manipur; emerges as single largest party in Goa

BJP retains power in Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand & Manipur and emerges as single largest party in Goa. In Uttar Pradesh, BJP has won in 199 seats and Samajwadi Party has won in 69 seats. Others have won in 24 seats. Of the trends available, the Ruling BJP has taken lead in 57 while SP is leading in  41. Others are leading in 11 Seats.

Prominent candidates who are leading by huge margins and are on the way to victory include Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath is leading by over 1 lakh votes. Former Uttarakhand Governor Baby Rani Maurya is leading from Agra Rural. SP chief Akhilesh Yadav leading from Karhal seat. Ministers in the incumbent government Surya Pratap Shahi  and Brajesh Pathak have won. Minister Shrikant Sharma has won Mathura seat by a margin of over one lakh votes.  In Thana Bhawan, Suresh Kumar Rana of BJP is trailing by more than 13,172 votes. Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya of BJP is trailing by 2,776 votes on Sirathu seat.

In Uttarakhand, counting for the state assembly elections is still underway. Out of the 70 assembly seats, BJP has won 43 and leading in five seats.  Congress bagged 17 and leading in one. Others have won four seats.

Congress senior leader and former leader of opposition Pritam Singh, and BJP’s state party chief Madan Kaushik have both retained their seats. Meanwhile, Congress  leader and former Chief Minister Harish Rawat, BJP’s CM face and senior leader Pushkar Singh Dhami, and AAP’s CM face Ajay Kothiyal have been defeated.

Union Minister and State Election in-Charge Prahlad Joshi, said that under the able leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP has won elections by majority in four out of five states. Mr. Joshi said that the promises made by the party will be fulfilled in the coming  months.

In Manipur, results have been declared for 53 seats. BJP has won in 26 seats, NPEP has won six and NPF and Congress have won five each and Independents and others in 11. Trends are available for seven seats. Ruling BJP is leading in five and NPEP two seats..
Chief Minister N. Biren Singh has won from Heingang Constituency comfortably.

Prominent Congress Leader N. Loken Singh lost to BJP Candidate T. Basanta Kumar Singh from Nambol Constituency.
Nemcha Kipgen of BJP has won from Kangpokpi Constituency.

In Goa, results have been declared in all the 40 seats out of which 20 have gone in favour of BJP. Eleven for Congress,Independents three and others two. Aam Aadmi Party and MAG have won two each.

Goa Chief Minister and BJP candidate Pramod Sawant has won Sanquelim Assembly seat. He defeated his nearest rival and Congress candidate Dharmesh Saglani by a margin of 625 votes.

BJP candidate Atanasio Monserrate  has defeated former Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar’s son and Independent candidate Utpal Parrikar is in  Panaji constituency.

In Porvorim, Rohan Khaunte of BJP has defeated Trinamool Congress candidate Sandeep Vazarkar by a margin of  7950 votes.
In Calangute Assembly seat, Congress candidate Michael Vincent Lobo  has defeated his nearest rival and BJP candidate Joseph Robert Sequeira.

Exuding confidence, Goa chief Minister Pramod Sawant claimed that Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is set to form a government in the state. Speaking to reporters today, Sawant said, “The credit for this win goes to the party workers.BJP will form the government in Goa.” Sawant also said that Independent MLA, Chandrakant Shetye, has extended support to BJP.

Former Chief Minister Digambar Kamat of Congress is leading whereas Deputy Chief Minister Ajgaonkar Manohar of BJP is trailing from Margao seat.





Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

If you're looking for a fun and exciting new casino destination, look no further than Pin Up Casino India! Our online casino https://pinupcasino-india.in offers players a wide range of games to choose from, as well as some great bonus offers. We know that Indian players are looking for the best online gaming experience, and we are committed to providing just that! So come join us at Pin Up Casino India today and see what all the fuss is about!