Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Dr. Pramod Sawant sworn-in as Chief Minister of Goa in presence of PM Modi

Dr Pramod Sawant today took oath as the Chief Minister of Goa for the second consecutive time at a grand ceremony attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, and top BJP leaders.

Governor P.S. Sreedharan Pillai administered the oath. Along with Dr. Pramod Sawant, eight other cabinet ministers also took an oath. The ceremony was held at the Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Stadium in Taleigao in Goa.

Vishwajit Rane, Mauvin Godinho, Ravi Naik, Nilesh Cabral, Subhash Shirodkar, Rohan Khaunte, Govind Gavde, Atanasio Monserrate were given oath as cabinet ministers today.

Dr Sawant was elected as the leader of the BJP legislative party and Chief Minister of Goa last Monday. The BJP has won 20 seats in the 40-member House in the Goa

Assembly polls held on February 14. With the support of three Independent MLAs and two MLAs of the Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party, the BJP has retained its power. Portfolios to the new ministers are not yet announced.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

If you're looking for a fun and exciting new casino destination, look no further than Pin Up Casino India! Our online casino https://pinupcasino-india.in offers players a wide range of games to choose from, as well as some great bonus offers. We know that Indian players are looking for the best online gaming experience, and we are committed to providing just that! So come join us at Pin Up Casino India today and see what all the fuss is about!