Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Bihar: NDA bags 13 seats in legislative council elections

In Bihar legislative council election, results of all 24 seats have been declared so far. NDA won 13 seats in which BJP won 07, JD(U) 05 and LJP (Paras) won one seat. RJD won six seat while four independent candidates won from Chapra, Nawada,  Motihari and Madhubani seats. Congress won one seat from Begusarai.

BJP and JD( U) fought elections jointly while RJD and Congress contested elections separately. The tenure of 24 seats in the 75-member upper house had ended in July last year, but elections had to be put off because of circumstances arising out of the Covid-19 pandemic. Five of the seats fell vacant before expiry of term, owing to the deaths of MLCs or their election to the assembly.



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

If you're looking for a fun and exciting new casino destination, look no further than Pin Up Casino India! Our online casino https://pinupcasino-india.in offers players a wide range of games to choose from, as well as some great bonus offers. We know that Indian players are looking for the best online gaming experience, and we are committed to providing just that! So come join us at Pin Up Casino India today and see what all the fuss is about!