Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

By-election votes for 3 Lok Sabha and 7 Assembly seats are being counted

The counting of votes is underway for bypolls to 3 Lok Sabha and 7 Assembly seats. Voting for these seats spread over Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, Tripura, Andhra Pradesh, Jharkhand and Delhi was held on the 23rd of this month.

Bypolls for the Sangrur Lok Sabha seat in Punjab was necessitated following the resignation of Punjab Chief Minister Bhagwant Man after winning the Assembly Election from Dhuri constituency earlier this year.

In Uttar Pradesh, while the Rampur Lok Sabha seat fell vacant after Azam Khan won the elections from the Rampur assembly seat, Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav won the Karhal Assembly seat leaving the Azamgarh seat vacant.

In Delhi, Rajindar Nagar Assembly seat fell vacant after AAP MLA Raghav Chadha got elected to Rajya Sabha last month.

In Tripura, counting is taking place for 4 assembly seats – Borodvali town, Agartala, Surma and Jubarajnagar.

In Andhra Pradesh, Atmakur assembly seat was vacated by the sudden demise of YSR Congress MLA Mekapati Goutham Reddy in February this year.

In Jharkhand, Mandar assembly constituency fell vacant after Bandhu Tirkey was disqualified following his conviction in a disproportionate assets case.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

If you're looking for a fun and exciting new casino destination, look no further than Pin Up Casino India! Our online casino https://pinupcasino-india.in offers players a wide range of games to choose from, as well as some great bonus offers. We know that Indian players are looking for the best online gaming experience, and we are committed to providing just that! So come join us at Pin Up Casino India today and see what all the fuss is about!