Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Polling for election of 14th Vice President of India is going on in Parliament House

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Ministers Amit Shah and Rajnath Singh were among the first to cast their votes for the Vice Presidential election. The polling process for the election of the 14th Vice President of India is underway at Parliament House.

The polling started at 10 AM today and will continue till 5 PM. BJP President JP Nadda, Former Prime Minister Dr. Manmohan Singh, Union Ministers Piyush Goyal, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Bhupender Yadav, Dharmendra Pradhan and Tiruchi Shiva of DMK among others cast their votes. The counting will take place this evening.

Jagdeep Dhankar is the NDA candidate while Margaret Alva is the Opposition candidate for the post. The Vice President is elected by the members of the Electoral College consisting of the members of both houses of Parliament in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote.

The total number of electors are 788 Members of Parliament. It includes 543 elected Members of the Lok Sabha and 233 elected Members of the Rajya Sabha as well as 12 nominated members of the Rajya Sabha. The term of Vice President M. Venkaiah Naidu is ending on 10th of this month.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

If you're looking for a fun and exciting new casino destination, look no further than Pin Up Casino India! Our online casino https://pinupcasino-india.in offers players a wide range of games to choose from, as well as some great bonus offers. We know that Indian players are looking for the best online gaming experience, and we are committed to providing just that! So come join us at Pin Up Casino India today and see what all the fuss is about!